Links

Notifications

Tracket's notifications will keep you informed on changed regarding the approval process and timesheets. You can receive them in the Tracket app and by email. There are different notifications available, depending on your role. Notifications will remove themselves after 30 days after they have been sent.

Tip

All email notifications are turned off by default and will be send to the same email address of your monday.com account. We do not store your email address.

Change notifications preferences

You can decide whether you want to receive in-app and/or email notifications. Some in-app notifications cannot be changed; those checkboxes will be disabled.
You will not receive a notification when you perform an action that usually triggers one to you. For example, if you approve your own timesheet, you will not be notified.
  1. 1.
    Click on Settings in the top right of the Tracket menu.
  2. 2.
    Click on Preferences.
  3. 3.
    Under Notifications, for each setting, select if you want to receive email and/or in-app notifications. Change additional options if necessary.
  4. 4.
    Click on Save changes.

Available notification settings

Notifications are divided into multiple groups. Your role in Tracket determines which notifications are available to you.
My timesheet notifications
Team admin notifications
monday.com admin notifications

When my timesheet is approved

Receive a notification when someone approves your timesheet. In-app notifications are enabled by default.

When my timesheet is rejected

Receive a notification when someone rejects your timesheet. If they provided a description, it will be visible in the notification. In-app notifications are enabled by default and cannot be turned off.

When my timesheet is reopened

Receive a notification when someone reopens your timesheet. In-app notifications are enabled by default.

When my team admin sends a reminder

Receive a notification when someone sends you a reminder to submit your timesheet. In-app notifications are enabled by default and cannot be turned off.

Notify me when my timesheet is overdue

Receive a notification when your timesheet of the previous week is overdue. Overdue means that your timesheet has not been submitted yet and is either open or rejected. By default, this notification is turned off and will have the date and time set to Monday at 10 AM local time.

When the timesheet of your team member is submitted

Receive a notification when a team member submits their timesheet. In-app notifications are enabled by default.

When the timesheet of your team member is reopened

Receive a notification when a team member reopens their timesheet. In-app notifications are enabled by default.

Weekly summary of your team member's timesheets

For every team you are a team member of, receive a notification containing the status of every team member's timesheet, grouped per status.

When the timesheet of any member is submitted

Receive a notification when any user in the monday.com instance submits their timesheet.

When the timesheet of any member is reopened

Receive a notification when any user in the monday.com instance reopens their timesheet.

Weekly summary of all your member's timesheets

Receive a single notification containing the status of every user in the monday.com instance's timesheet, grouped per status.

View notifications

Notifications can be viewed via the dedicated button in the Tracket menu. When you receive a new notification, it will show a badge with the number of unread notifications. Clicking on the button will mark all notifications as read. And you can click on a notification to go to the (concerned member's) timesheet or the approvals page for the time period in question.
  1. 1.
    Click on the bell in the top right of the Tracket menu.
  2. 2.
    To view your notifications from up to 30 days ago, you can scroll down to load more or click on View all.