Import
You can import contacts and companies separately or together.
Make sure that templates use the correct fields and sections before starting an import

Start import

To start a new import, navigate to the Atlas CRM settings in the top bar menu. Go to import. Here you will find an overview of all recent imports. To start a new import, press start new import.
The importing process consists of several steps:
  1. 1.
    Upload the CSV file(s)
  2. 2.
    Match CSV data with fields in the template(s)
  3. 3.
    Choose where a unique company or contact can be recognised from
  4. 4.
    Choose to update existing companies or contacts
  5. 5.
    Get a summary of your import
  6. 6.
    Confirm

Upload files

In the first step you are required to select the CSV file(s) from your system.
Once the file is uploaded, you can choose is the file contains companies, contacts or both. You can also upload another file to link two separate files as companies and contacts.
On this page you also have the option to expand the Advanced section for each file. Here you can set some import settings such as File encoding and CSV Delimiter. These are set to the most commonly used values, so you can ignore these most of the time.

Match fields

In the second step you are asked to manually match CSV columns with template fields.
For each field in the template, you can select a column from the CSV file. This means that you can choose what data you want to import and where you want to import it. Data that you do not select, will not be imported.
The Name field is the only field that is required to fill out. Without a name, we can't create a company or contact.
To import values into a field with type "User", you will have to import Atlassian account-id's into the field.

Choose unique values

In this step you are asked how a unique company or contact can be recognised from the import. You can choose the default option that each row is a new company or contact or a specific field that is unique for the company or contact.

Update existing (re-import)

If you are doing a re-import, turn this option on. In this way, each company or contact that already exists is updated with the new information. Choose the field that matches the old and new import.

Summary

This summary is the last step of the import. Please make sure to check all the information before you start the import.​

Last modified 7d ago